B&B Challenge #21

Today’s card was made for the Blooms and Butterflies Challenge #21.

Colors used: Crushed Curry, Black, and Whisper White.

First off, I have to say that I had the brown truck come and I’m so excited about my goodies.  I used some of them on this project so I might have gotten a bit carried away but I think the project turned out cute.

I have found several cards like these on Pinterest and thought I would make mine more like a file folder but you could do this for Thank you cards, Holiday cards etc.

Wouldn’t this one be great for a Birthday card at the “office” or change the greeting for Secretary’s Day or Bosses Day?

File folder card-FrontTo start: I used a piece of Crushed Curry cut 8 1/2 x 5 1/2″ folded in half.

Used my envelope punch board to punch out at the top left of the card.

Then I moved my cardstock over to the left where it was marked at 3″ and punched the cardstock again.  Where the valley is at that punch, I then trimmed off from the valley out so that it made a straight edge. Repeat the same process on the other side of the fold if you want 2 tabs.

File folder card-Inside

I also took a piece of whisper white paper and created my “sheet of paper” for the inside.  Cut to the size you want and scored lines across and then I went over the lines with a Pool Party marker so that it looked like a torn piece from a spiral notebook. To finish, I did use a retired punch to get the spiral look along the side.

File folder card-tickets

I also took some whisper white and stamped and punched out the tickets and attached them with a paper clip.

To finish off the card, I used the grunge stamp set to make it look like ink dumped on the file folder and aged it by sponging the edges of the file folder.  I also used a framelit die to cut out for my greeting.

You could even use one of the brown inks (Baked Brown Sugar etc.) to make it look like coffee spilled. Wait that would never happen at the office, would it?

Supplies for File Folder-Happy Birthday Card

To see the rest of the design teams creations click here.

Thanks for stopping by today and I hope you have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

