Oh Hello Double Spinner Card

Today’s inspiration was made for the Blooms and Butterflies Challenge (BB-6).

The colors used are: Wisteria Wonder, Soft Sky, and Sahara Sand

Oh Hello- Double Spinner Card

This card has 2 double spinners that move, how fun is that!
Making pinwheel

How to make a Pinwheel

Starting with a square (any size you prefer),then cut starting at the tip of the corner and cut to the center about  1/3 to halfway up . I  placed a glue dot in the center and folded in every other flap to the glue dot. Instead of using the glue dot you could also use a brad to keep them together.

Oh Hello-Double spinner pinwheel

To make the pinwheel shown, I started with the wisteria wonder cardstock and stamped the image from the OH Hello stamp set. Then cut my square at 1 1/2″ x 1 1/2″ . Assembled my pinwheel and finished it off with a button and pearl.

Pinwheel stopper

How to make it spin:

I used the oval framelits to cut out the cardstock and affixed my pinwheels to nickels and placed inside.  In order for them to spin at the top and bottom I used a “stopper” in the middle.

Sizes:

Base card cut 8 1/2″ x 5 1/2″ scored at 4 1/4″

Layers: Outside layer :4th oval framelit, Center :1st oval framelit. Trim: 1st and 2nd together, 3rd & 4th together.

Supplies Used for the Oh Hello Spinner Card

To see the rest of the design team click here

Thanks for stopping by today and I hope you have a wonder day!

2 thoughts on “Oh Hello Double Spinner Card

Leave a comment